English


Four years of English credit are required to graduate from Brockport High School. All courses follow the New York State guidelines that suggest an integrated approach to the teaching of language arts. All students must demonstrate competency in Reading and Writing. This requirement must be satisfied by passing the Language Arts Assessment.

Department Faculty

Mrs. Rebecca Barrett
email: rebecca.barrett@bcs1.org

Mrs. Katie Contrera (Department Co-Chair)
email: katrina.contrera@bcs1.org

Mrs. Ariel Dickinson (Department Co-Chair)
email: ariel.dickinson@bcs1.org

Mrs. Rachel Dzierzanowski
email: rachel.dzierzanowski@bcs1.org

Ms. Caity Jira
email: catherine.jira@bcs1.org

Mrs. Pam Lashbrook
email: pamela.lashbrook@bcs1.org

Mrs. Dawn Siragusa
email: dawn.siragusa@bcs1.org

Mr. Austin Stappenbeck
email: austin.stappenbeck@bcs1.org

Mr. Mike Thomas
email: michael.thomas@bcs1.org

Mrs. Annie Urckfitz
email: anne.urckfitz@bcs1.org


AIS/Reading Faculty

Mrs. Tricia Arnold (Department Chair)
email: patricia.arnold@bcs1.org

Ms. Ashley Lysiak
email: ashley.lysiak@bcs1.org

Mrs. Lauren Phillips
email: lauren.phillips@bcs1.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.