Special Education

As the largest department in the High School, we pride ourselves on having a dedicated and highly motivated faculty whose main purpose is to ensure that every student receives an appropriate education that meets his/her individual needs to succeed on a daily basis.

Department Faculty

Mrs. Sundae Avery (Department Chair)
email: sundae.avery@bcs1.org 

Mrs. Lisa DiMartino
email: lisa.dimartino@bcs1.org

Ms. Kate Distaffen
email: katherine.distaffen@bcs1.org

Mrs. Dawn Dyminski
email: dawn.dyminski@bcs1.org

Mrs. Jen Fredericks
email: jennifer.fredericks@bcs1.org

Ms. Pam Hasen
email: pamela.hasen@bcs1.org

Mrs. Stacy Hurley
email: stacy.hurley@bcs1.org

Mrs. Wendy Kirby
email: wendy.kirby@bcs1.org

Ms. Amanda Konitzer
email: amanda.konitzer@bcs1.org

Mr. Dana Mallaber
email: dana.mallaber@bcs1.org

Mr. Sotirios Nikolaou
email: sotirios.nikolaou@bcs1.org

Mrs. Robin Nowak
email: robin.nowak@bcs1.org

Ms. Rebecca Restaino
email: rebecca.restaino@bcs1.org

Mrs. Maria Shea
email: maria.shea@bcs1.org

Mrs. Katie Thompson
email: katherine.thompson@bcs1.org

Mrs. Kim Yauchzee
email: kimberly.yauchzee@bcs1.org


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.